[UPDATES_Final] HFX Data Center Boost 14 August 2020

14 Aug 2020

Time Estimated

Action

Time Completed

1PM PST / 5PM AST

DC upgrade started. Servers have been powered down.

1PM PST / 5PM AST



1:59PM PST / 5:59PM AST

 

2:06PM PST / 6:06PM AST

3PM PST / 7PM AST

Servers unracked & transported

2.20 PM PST / 6.20PM AST



5PM PST / 9PM AST

Servers racked

4PM PST / 8PM AST



7PM PST / 11PM AST

Switch moved & configured

3PM PST / 7PM AST



9PM PST / 1AM AST

Switch programmed

4PM PST / 8PM AST



11PM PST / 3AM AST

Testing new configuration & switches

4PM PST / 8PM AST



1AM PST / 5AM AST

All servers live.

4.10PM PST / 8.10PM AST